top of page

BUSAN INTERNATINAL FILM FESTIVAL: Urban Explorer ist als offizieller deutscher Beitrag eingeladen un

On Sunday, October 9, the Korean public welcomed a large group of European artists invited by European Film Promotion (EFP) and the Busan International Film Festival(BIFF, October 6-14) onto the festival stage at Haeundae Beach. Given the increasing interest of the South Korean festival audience and film industry in European cinema, the festival and EFP have coordinated various presentations, film screenings and press interviews in Busan. While the Busan IFF is opening a big window on 80 European films out of a total 307 titles in its programme, EFP will be working closely with the festival to support the presence of 19 European artists with films at the festival. The directors, actors and producers will introduce their films in person to Korean audiences and give an impression about exciting new cinema from Europe. Backed by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union, EFP and its participating member organisations are supporting the European film presence in Busan now for the 14th year. The following 19 directors will be presenting their films in person in Busan with the support of EFP and the respective EFP member organisations:

Toni Bestard, The Perfect Stranger (Spain) Darragh Byrne with producer Dominic Wright, Parked (Ireland, Finland) Rolando Colla, Summer Games (Switzerland, Italy) Anca Damian, Crulic – The Path to Beyond (Romania, Poland) Gustav Danielsson (with twin brother and actor Oscar Danielsson), The Twin (Sweden) Andy Fetscher, Urban Explorer (Germany) Audrey Fouché, Memories Corner (France, Canada) - Flash Forward Competition Joost van Ginkel, 170 HZ (The Netherlands) Beryl Koltz, Hot Hot Hot (Luxembourg, Austria, Belgium) Maciej Kowalewski (with actor Rafal Mohr, cinematographer Hubert Komerski), Three Sisters T (Poland) Mantas Kvedaravicius, Barzakh (Finland, Lithuania) Guido Lombardi, Là-Bas – A criminal Education (Italy) - Flash Forward Competition Ole Christian Madsen, Superclasico (Denmark) Thaddeus O’Sullivan, Stella Days (Ireland) Marcus O. Rosenmüller, Wunderkinder (Germany) Rainer Sarnet, The Idiot (Estonia) - Flash Forward Competition Adrian Sitaru, Best Intentions (Romania, Hungary) Dejan Zecevic, The Enemy (Serbia) Greg Zglinski (with producer Lukasz Dzieciol), The Courage (Poland) - Flash Forward Competition

Nach Stichwort suchen
Noch keine Tags.
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page